AsterX+1 App FAQ

What is AsterX?

AsterX is a connected devices brand from LogicMark, a creator of Personal Emergency Response Systems since 2007.

What is AsterX+1?

AsterX+1 is a Personal Emergency Response app for everyone. Whenever you feel unsafe or need some extra peace of mind, you can rely on your “plus one” to connect you to friends, family, and Emergency Services (EMS).

How does AsterX+1 work?

Using a simple interface, AsterX+1 helps you connect to friends, family and Emergency Services (EMS) with a swipe or a tap on your smartphone. Here’s how to set it up:

  1. Select your Primary Emergency Contact. This is typically the person you want EMS to contact should you find yourself in a situation in which you feel unsafe.
  2. Choose your Plus Ones.
    • These aren’t like your Followers on social media. Your Plus Ones are the friends and family whom you trust to keep an eye on you when you’re out and about – in a parking lot, on a date, in a rideshare – any place there’s potential for you to encounter issues of personal safety.
  3. Choose your mode of contact.

What does AsterX+1 do?

AsterX+1 can:

  • Automatically contact your Plus Ones and Emergency Services (EMS) if you don’t check in after a scheduled appointment.
  • Automatically contact your Plus Ones and EMS if you remove your finger from the Safety Button.
  • Immediately contact your Plus Ones and EMS if you swipe the Contact EMS button on the home screen.

Did you arrive at your location safely? Maybe you accidentally forgot to check in after your scheduled appointment? No problem.

Simply enter your 4-digit PIN to let everyone know you’re OK and to cancel your EMS request.

What happens when my Plus Ones are contacted?

When you contact your Plus Ones – either purposely or by mistake – they will each receive a text and email message indicating that you:

  • Have not checked in after a scheduled appointment
  • Have contacted them explicitly because you feel unsafe

The messages will contain a link to a Google Map with the location of your smartphone, and they will be asked to reach out to confirm that you’re okay.

The message will also indicate whether you have contacted Emergency Services.

What happens if my Plus Ones are contacted by mistake?

Your 4-digit PIN can be used to cancel accidental calls for help from your Followers. You can also send them a message to let them know you’re okay.

What happens when EMS are contacted?

When you contact Emergency Services (EMS) – either purposely or by mistake – you will receive a text message from our monitoring center asking if you’re OK. If you do not respond to that text message, you will then receive a phone call from our monitoring center.

If neither of those attempts to confirm your safety is successful, EMS will be dispatched to the location indicated by the GPS on your phone.

What happens if EMS is contacted by mistake?

Your 4-digit PIN can be used to cancel an accidental request for Emergency Services.

How quickly will EMS arrive?

The speed at which Emergency Services (EMS) arrives at your location is based on many factors including call priority, number and type of personnel available, and your distance from a central station. LogicMark has no control over the factors affecting EMS response time.

What happens if I forget my PIN?

If you forget your PIN, you will not be able to cancel your request for Emergency Services (EMS) or to quickly let your Followers know that you’re okay.

How many Followers can I have?

There is no limit to the number of Followers you can have on your account.

What happens after my free trial?

When your free trial expires, you can subscribe to AsterX+1 on a monthly or annual basis.

What is the cost of a subscription?

After your 30-day free trial, a month-to-month subscription is $7.99 and renews automatically. An annual subscription is $79.99 (12% savings) and renews automatically on the year anniversary of when you first subscribed.

Can I cancel my subscription?

Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time.

Do you allow refunds?

Refunds are not provided. However, after canceling your subscription, you can continue to use AsterX+1 until the end of your subscription cycle.

What is my user ID?

The phone number used at signup will be your user ID.

Why don’t I have a password?

With AsterX+1, there’s no need to remember yet another password. Since AsterX+1 is designed to be used on your iOS or Android smartphone, you’ll receive a new password via SMS each time you log in. (Data and text message rates apply.)

Do I have to complete all the fields in my profile? And do I have to upload a photo?

Some of the fields in your profile are optional, but we highly recommend that you complete them so that Emergency Services will be best prepared to help you in case of an emergency. For example, they’ll be aware of any medications you take, will have documentation of any allergies, and will know who you are should you be unable to speak. For these same reasons, you should absolutely upload a photo.

Do my Plus Ones need the app for it to work?

No, your Followers do not need the app. All messages to Followers will be sent via SMS and email. (See “What happens when my Followers are contacted?” above.)

visual accent